Editorial: Be honest. Who actually read that last email from Eric Schiazza?

Worried at Computer

Yeah, last night I was glued to my phone, watching the drama of Eric Schiazza’s emails unfold.

We all know the script by now. First there was a suspicious package a few blocks over. I read that thing top bottom.

That revealed itself to be a false alarm. But the stakes were raised once again when we saw “Boston winter storm warning” in the subject line.

I’m sure I speak for everybody when I say I was on the edge of my seat, waiting for the next email.

We were told we’d know of a cancellation by 6am. 6:00 came and went. Nothing besides an update on the Boston Common Garage. And then two more useless briefings on that god damn garage.

I drew the line at 2:07. I don’t care what ECPD has to say about the single lane traffic on Charles Street. You lost me 3 emails ago.

So are you seriously going to sit there and tell me you even opened that last one?

Let me know when there’s some real news, Eric.

Leave a Reply

