Lee Pelton Sends Out Mass Email Addressed as “Dear Emerson Community”, But This Time, Nobody Died

Emerson President Lee Pelton has recently been praised by the College for his recent selection of emails sent out to students. The catch is: they have nothing to do with someone dying.

“I was in shock” stated Emerson Junior Ryan Donahue. “I’m glad I got an email from President Pelton declaring seasons greetings to the students of Emerson. Usually my first thought when I get an email from Lee is: ‘oh fuck, not again.’”

The sky is the limit in terms of future emails from Pelton. Sources say students could expect more surprising emails from the Emerson President including a snow day alert or even a congratulatory message to those being commenced at the conclusion of the semester. 

Despite the wave of surprise following Pelton’s recent uncharacteristic emails, some students seem to not be too fond of his new style. Freshmen student Kylie Garland  says “I was really upset about President Pelton’s email stating there will be no Taco Tuesday this week. I wish he would just go back to his Grim Reaper shtick.”

There’s just no knowing what Pelton could send out next. But for now, we can take light in the fact an email from Lee is no longer a confirmed eulogy.

Leave a comment